Hardrocking Jonny G

Rev it up and go, cat, go!

Sugarhouse!

Went out on the two wheeled steed into night air cold like an beautiful blond, and roared my way down the arteries of the city to Herman’s Hideaway, hoping for good music, good drinks and good company.  First band of three, old fogies in ridiculous stage dress, played “classic rock” at 8/10 original tempo, like a WalkMan with dying batteries.

I almost despaired of hearing anything good until the second band, Sugarhouse, took the stage and blew the room up like an atom bomb on Bikini Atoll…

Halfway through their second song it occurred to me to grab some video.

It hit me one time…It hit me two times…It hit me thirty one times!

I think I’m in love!

x

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

